Puggled

Wednesday has been long and tiring, but a breath of fresh air after the stresses and strains of the two previous days. 

My all-female colleagues treated me to some more gynaecological chat this morning. Still learning even at my age. Ruptured ovarian cysts etc. 

Then they moved on to phlebitis and deep vein thrombosis. 

The Syrian got her new (as in renewed) passport this morning, so she was on top form. Even having to go to be fingerprinted for her UK visa didn’t spoil her day. She has a Canadian passport. She was born in Egypt. Her parents live in Lebanon. She has lots of interesting stories.  

Something went wrong however. I’d cycled to work in the morning - after checking the weather forecast, obviously. By 5pm (office closing time) it was raining steadily. Well, better to get soaked going home than going in to the office in the morning. 

The evening has been a struggle with energy deficit. I managed a quick trip to Lidl (car not cycle) and then kept myself going by writing a blog post. It got Blipped. 

Anyone contemplating a trip to Bergen can find it here.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.