East Riddlesden Hall

Another National Trust visit with Janet and Sheila, we are certainly making the most of our membership. The weather forecast wasn't good but we decided we could go in the house if it rained. We were very lucky there was a downpour but we were having lunch,  then a few spots as we walked the meadow walk. I did drop my lens cap but fortunately after retracing footsteps found it again. Lots of laughter and fun  as usual with these two. 
I am so lucky with my friends that they will always pose for the shot I want and today was no different.  I was asking a lot of them getting them to almost crawl in this house!. Lots of lovely photos so a collage in the extra.
The rains came whilst we were in Skipton an absolute deluge thankfully we had waited before driving home. A lovely day out even though it was on the dark side!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.