Green56

By Green56

A Grand Day Out

Had a fabulous day out in Blackpool with Beewriter. I was born and brought up in Blackpool but moved away 43 years ago and went back to see the parents when they were alive. My mum died in 2006 and dad died in 2009, none of my siblings live there so I very rarely go to Blackpool. If I do go back it's to visit the cemetery so a day being a holiday maker was an absolute treat.
The sun shone all day and the sky was amazing. I couldn't decide on my photo nor leave it as just one extra hence the collage. Bee channelled her inner Kate Winslett for the titanic shot and got her feet wet looking for a great shot of people in the sea! We had fish and chips, walked 6.5 miles, went on the big wheel which was scary when we were suspended at the top and the wind blew! We had a superb ice cream, went on all 3 piers and took so many photos.
It was a great place to grow up as I worked every summer from the age of 12. I did work in a cafe, sold hamburgers etc on the golden mile in a tea bar, did hotel work and shop work.
What a superb day we had, am tired now after all the exercise and fresh air!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.