My life fragments 2023

By MrsLinda

Pilgrim's Rest Cemetery

We love cemeteries. The best thing is when there is a cache at a cemetery. There was one dedicated to the Robber's grave - the only grave with different orientation at the cemetery at Pilgrim's Rest - a little gold rush town in the north of South Africa, near Blyde River Canyon. We are finishing our quite long and very exciting holiday here. I don't feel like leaving despite my fears I had before coming to SA, I fell in love with this country. It has so much to show, so much to reveal and understand and so much to both criticize and admire. I hope we will come back one day.

Totsiens SA and thank you all for your kind comments, especially those of you helping me learn more about this fascinating country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.