KatGirl

By katgirl

Grand Central Terminal near the Oyster Bar

I know I blipped GCT just 2 weeks ago. But it is truly a beautiful place. When I was a kid, it was becoming quite run down. And you only used the bathrooms in a dire emergency, as they were dirty and sometimes dangerous. Thankfully, the renovations returned it to a beautiful state and the bathrooms are actually pretty clean! And if you miss your train, you can buy just about anything (groceries, international cuisine, stationary, you name it) while you are killing time.

Today, I attended a bridal shower for a very dear friend. I have not seen her in a long time and we will not be able to attend her wedding next month. I was grateful that she set aside time so that we could catch up. It was wonderful to see her so happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.