KatGirl

By katgirl

Astronaut

It was so cold today that I insisted that Bob wear clothes under his astronaut suit.

Bob has had listening issues this weekend. Actually, I should call these rebellion issues because if I ask him NOT to do something, he DOES it and even tries to do it again and again. I almost lost it last night when he asked to help me cook and grabbed the scissors on the counter. I told him not to cut anything and a few seconds later, I caught him trying to cut the cord to the food processor. Thankfully, it was not plugged in at the time and I caught him before any damage was done. But I was so upset that I was shaking (partly with anger and partly from the sense of near catastrophe). James had to take over Bob's time out to allow me time to calm down.

I signed up for the beach committee with our local community association. I will be one of two lifeguard supervisors since I have a flexible schedule that will allow me to check in at the lake frequently during the work week. I have a feeling it may be an onerous task. Since Bob will be attending the local camp and we will be using the beach regularly, it will be well worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.