Frangipani

Last day of holiday for me, but despite that we were up early to head to my parents for breakfast. They got home yesterday from 2 weeks in the Bay of Islands, with a swag of fish. So fresh snapper and flounder were on the menu - yum! And champagne, which I "forced" down ;-)

The we headed to my sisters where we looked at house plans and photos, then off to the Auckland Model Railway Engineers for some miniature railway rides. The highlight was a miniature steam train. I am not sure who had more fun - my sister or the kids ;-)

Anyway, then back to pack and out to the airport. Small problem, I missed my plane. Seems it had been rescheduled and I had either overlooked or not been notified of the fact. So here I am, sitting in an airport blipping and drinking beer. Life course be worse.

Back to work tomorrow.

Oh yep, it's a frangipani - my mum grows all sorts of weird and exotic plants in her garden. And it was pissing with rain, as it does in Auckland!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.