Travel

This morning I changed my ticket and instead of returning to Istanbul tomorrow, I now have extra time in Essex, and will go back on 15th August. For various reasons I prefer to be here, not there, right now.  Certainly not staying for the weather however, as another dark and gloomy day rolled in - never quite raining but not for want of trying.  

An excursion with Bro and Cara to Battlesbridge, to trundle around the antique centres and have lunch at the Barge Inn, and then on to Swallows Aquatics centre. Once home, what was left of the afternoon and evening was spent transforming the cabinet as mentioned yesterday, creating dinner for bro and me, and watching Harry Potter after the special commemoration service for 100 years since the battle of Passchendaele

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.