Perfectly ordinary

Another 'enjoying this ordinary life' kind of day, in gorgeous warm sunshine !! - doing all those ordinary things which are still extraordinary for me like going to Tesco and Chelmsford High St for some errands, followed by a couple of hours in the garden working on my upcycling cabinet project.  

Early evening, I joined my bro in taking my niece to Southend to meet some of her friends for a couple of hours at the amusement park fun fair. Some of those rides, especially the roller coaster, didn't look like fun to me, but then I'm not 14. Thank goodness.  Beautiful early evening sunshine, bro and I walked along the seafront and had the compulsory fish and chips supper until at 9pm we collected my niece and went home again. 

A perfectly perfect ordinary day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.