Dragonfly

Nigel promised to e mail work over the weekend so I could make a start on it as soon as I was ready.

As I had still received nothing by 8.30am, I decided to go out with Millie.

We had a long walk, usual Caen Hill, Jubilee Wood route. I took lots of photos, picked blackberries, chatted with tourists and waterway folk. Just as I reached home, I realised I had dropped my new NT scarf somewhere on route.

It was chilly when I left home but I got hotter and hotter whilst out so removed my scarf. Grrrr... So dropped off Millie at home and walked back to retrace my steps. Thankfully found just below the Caen Hill Cafe.

So a few extra steps walked today. E mails had arrived by the time I had sorted myself out! 

(This dragonfly was enormous!)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.