lovelife209

By mindful_life

Evening sky

Day 2 of our holiday and I started it with a morning run! I love running here and always get up first thing before everyone else and run with the sun rise! Firstly because it is a lot cooler and quieter then but also because I love the mornings - it really is the best part of the day for me!

We went out to the market when I returned and everyone was dressed and got a lovely selection of fresh fruits, fresh baguette and some croissants for the children and enjoyed a French breakfast! This is one of the things I really miss about living here - he seasonal variety of fresh produce on your doorstep and the friendly atmosphere of the buzzing markets every morning.

We we decided to spend a few hours at the beach today. Last year on holiday my son got an inflatable shark which he called Brucy and he said next time he wanted to get a boat. So that was the first thing we did when we got there! I add that he saved his pocket money up especially!

The shop inflated it and the children we straight in the sea!! My husband pushed them around in it often but they enjoyed just sitting in it riding the waves as they hit the beach!

There is something magical about being by the sea - I have said this before in a previous post. I could spend hours watching it and listening to it.

A few hours was enough sun so we headed home for a light lunch, a quick bit of shopping and then a dip in the pool of the roof of the hotel just to finish us off!

Tonight we headed back down to the beach to another favourite restaurant of ours! (Last night's didn't disappoint).

The evening sky struck me as the perfect photo xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.