lovelife209

By mindful_life

Exotic gardens

Today is day 3 of our holiday and it didn't disappoint! I was up early again and went running. It's very hilly here so running is very tough. But I love the views that I can look at so motivation is easy!!

We all took a bus to the exotic gardens here which are fabulous! We came many years ago when we lived here but the children were very young so I hoped they would see it with different eyes and I think they did! The different cacti were amazing! And there were beautiful carps in a pond too!

We took the tour into the caves too which were stunning! We were warned that there were 300 steps down and 300 up but my son counted and there actually 646 altogether!! We were told the stalagmites and stalagtites grow only 20cm every 1000 years so it goes to show just how old these caves are!

Afterwards we stopped for a drink and an ice cream and then headed back to the hotel/apartment for a splash in the pool. We were all very hot and bothered so it was lovely!! My daughter made a couple of friends too so she was happy!

This evening we have decided to eat at the apartment. There is a butchers here that we used to get rotisserie chicken from that were just delicious. That, with some of the fresh produce from the market and a glass of wine - I'm certainly looking forward to it!

If the children aren't too tired me may go for a stroll later when the sun has set. They are at an age that they see staying up as a bit of a challenge that they want to take up!

I couldn't decide which photo to blip so I decided to make a collage of my favourites!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.