lovelife209

By mindful_life

Time in Nature

I am trying to focus a lot on mindfulness and I was lucky enough to spend half an hour in this beautiful garden this evening whilst my son had a drum lesson. The owner (the teacher’s mum who is a teaching assistant at my children’s school and who runs the gardening club) offered for me to sit or walk around and to enjoy it and so I did! She had lots of fruit trees, bird boxes and baths and lovely colourful and fragrant trees and flowers it really was a delight. I then sat at the lovely table and enjoyed the surroundings for a while (and the background drumming noise).

Sitting in nature and intentionally being aware of your senses - the sounds, smells, sights, is so rewarding. I will look forward to this next week too!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.