lovelife209

By mindful_life

Abstract Thursday- cross stitch

A lady at work has announced she is pregnant but I had kind of guessed and started this a while ago in anticipation! I love to sit quietly in the evenings and stitch away!!

This week I am very much focusing on self compassion as I am not very good at it and am actually on a course learning all about it. We have the challenge on trying one thing a day that is a self compassionate act. This is because in order to help and be compassionate to others we also need to look after ourselves. They used the example of the presentation on the planes where they say to put on your own oxygen mask first before helping others.

So my self compassionate act today has been taking an hour to sit quietly and stitch away x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.