Hidden.....

.....between the folds of a leucadendron flower are two tiny beady eyes, a head with two long antennae, a smallish thick body and six long thin legs all belonging to a very small katydid.

She kept so still in the hope I wouldn't see her, blending in beautifully with her environment and well sheltered from the cold of winter. 

She was the only insect I could find in my garden today, quite fitting I thought for tiny Tuesday. Thanks to osuzanna for hosting this month's Tiny Tuesday.

Tuesday......no frost this morning and we had hot water, mostly mild today with a couple of light sun showers. Trying desperately to dry a cotton jumper which E would like to take to Queenstown tomorrow....she leaves home at 5.30am, not much time left. I gardened today, nice to be outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.