Live/Love/Smile

By Shonie

Confetti Hearts and Coffee

I met up with my good friend Kylie yesterday and we had some soup, a coffee and a catch up! It was really nice, we haven't seen each other in a while. I was so ill I had to miss out on the wedding show we were going to in Glasgow. In the park today there was a beautiful wedding and our chat about wedding stuff made me even more excited to be bridesmaid along with my other high school friend Lois.

We all met for lunch a month or so ago and Kylie gave us each a little sparkly card... And this was inside (there is a lovely sparky pic on the front)
I nearly had a little cry but I reined it in... We were in a nice restaurant after all!
So I was very sad my spell in HDU put a dampener on the wedding show fun! I insisted they had lots of the free champagne and had a brilliant time!
So our catching up yesterday and seeing the wedding in the park today made me super excited for my bridesmaid duties... And this pinned up is my reminder to eat lots of salad!
For the actual wedding I have warned Kylie that I will most definitely have a little teary moment - but happy tears of course!!!

S x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.