So then I said...

... And she said 'never!..'

This shot was taken in the rain. There were lots of birds flitting about (I suppose they were feeding upon whatever pops out in the rain?). I saw greenfinch, goldfinch, blue tits, great tits as well as the daddy blackbird (who did look a bit wet and worn out. Teenagers eh?!).

Much like yesterday I arrived back in the house sporting a small puddle.

August already then?
Soon have to think about putting the sprouts on.

I do have a premium bond. There is always a little frisson of excitement around the first of the month.
Shall it have made me a millionaire?
I did read once that if you have won the million, they come and knock the door to tell you...

I have been out.

So I'm choosing to remain optimistic :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.