Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

No escaping the rain

It's been wet for most of the day. I did manage a quick cup of tea outside looking at the very dark clouds over Inverness but in the sun here.
I have never seen so many Willow warblers ,the Oak tree was full of them. There must be lots of bugs on the oak leaves and some in the garden too as a few popped in for a visit. I do have some wild flowers in the garden, including some cow parsley and willow herb which I'm pleased I left as both attract a wide variety of insects and where there are insects there are birds and bats. You can see how tiny the willow warblers are compared to the Montbretia. I had one ringed bird too.

I watched the dolphins through the telescope, lots of hunting and breaching and I did nt get wet unlike the other dolphin watchers who must have got soaked. The rain has been soo heavy !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.