Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

A beautiful visitor

I was sitting in the garden, under the arbour sheltering from the rain,watching the large number of swallows and house martins flying ,noisily, over the field. I had seen lots of Pied wagtails also in the field from the window and had gone out for a closer look. I was busy looking up watching the woodpecker and it's young in the oak tree when something caught my eye, I looked down and there was this Roe Deer opposite me. I watched it find a place to jump over the fence, it ran across the field, jumped the other fence and then it was gone.
I could hear the buzzards,one is young and just taking it's first flights.
Some sun and then the 15 minute downpour at lunchtime, rainbows , sun and more rain during the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.