Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Sunshine and showers

We had  lovely morning in the sunshine. The Firth was flat calm and I watched the Avoch Skiff out for a very early row. Even the butterflies were out and about. I did nt think I'd get any butterflies for the butterfly count as the weather has nt been in their favour but I saw Small Tortoiseshell, red admiral, a very,very tatty Painted lady, small and large Whites and a Speckled Wood.
We needed some shopping and a trip to the tip so we went to Dingwall. While we were there the rain started to fall and hammered down on to the metal roof. We were lucky that it stopped by the time we came out. We took our lunch to Loch Kinellan , had a quick look at the Loch before the rain started there. We had a drive around, down to Redcastle and under the Kessock bridge and back home the 'long way'.
This is the view down the road above Munlochy Bay. I really liked the clouds and the light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.