WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Machined

Or, why you can't do carbonic maceration with machine-harvested grapes. The fat rubber fingers of the machine pull the grapes right off the stalks, leaving the skeletons behind. Not very elegant.

I reluctantly decided to give choir practice a miss today. I think it was the right decision, because even though I finally got out of the house for a short bliphunt, I felt decidedly wobbly several times and had to pause for a rest. I vainly pursued a butterfly on my knees because running was too dangerous. I live in hope that I can go to choir tomorrow though!

I spent the rest of the day lounging around, reading and experimenting with the camera. I wish I could find just one uncluttered, well-lit spot in the house where I can take photos without an intrusive background! Getting a bit tired of the bathroom floor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.