If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Experimenting.

During the morning I was busy with various chores which needed to be done.  It seemed best to be indoors as the day was dark and wet.  Mid morning the sun came out and I thought better get a blip while it lasts.

So I was wandering round the garden trying various flower shots using the 70 - 300mm on macro.  When I got to Clickychick's new Dahlia I noticed Hoverflies feeding and as the day wasn't yet warm moving fairly slowly.   After taking a few shots I decided to experiment.  So I fitted the x2 converter.

I needed a tripod to ensure the shot wasn't being shaken.   I ended up with this shot,which I am pleased with.  It shows a female (I think can't see the eyes very well) Marmalade Hoverfly in an un-cropped shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.