Texas at Kelvingrove

The first of 3 sold out nights and despite the miserable start to the day, the skies were blue.

It is nearly 30 years since I first saw them live when I was at uni and I've seen them many times over the years, although not for a while. I can't think of any time I've seen them better. Great reception, great set list, Sharleen was in absolute kick ass form both in song and in chat. She reckoned she almost grew up in this park and was dragged off the stage many times over the years by her mother who reckoned she'd never make it :-)

JT still thinks she has the look and may leave me for her...

Great night all round and I can't wait to come back and see more stuff here. The atmosphere got even better as the day dimmed and the trees and sky were lit up. See extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.