Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Tuesday 1st August 2017

With a heavy heart, I have today SORNed my beloved StreetKa (pictured in Extras). It sits neglected and alone in its dark storage space with a flat battery, and it has been in this state since Mum was in hospital in January. I had intended to use it each week while I was at the flat, but I don't stay there that frequently at the moment. Also, I don't currently have the money to spare for keeping it on the road. The StreetKa was hand-built by Pininfarina in Turin, and Ford made so few of them that I've an idea they might eventually become a classic collectors' car, and anyway I'm reluctant to part with it - a sweet little link to my past life, of which there are now very few traces. If I won the Lottery, I'd have it fully overhauled - not likely to happen unfortunately. I have no idea what might happen in my future life, though obviously there will be some more big changes to come sooner or later. Perhaps one day I will once more enjoy driving along the country lanes in my Kool Ka with the top down and a Led Zeppelin album in the CD player.

No idea what the unusual bloom in my photo is, nor the one in Extras, but I thought they were cheerful and pretty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.