You have to be quick

A quick blip in the back yard was all I had a  show of managing today. In the shade too and slightly noisy even after editing but the colours came out well. Silvereyes rarely sit still and at the moment our feeder very exposed with no where for me to hide so I haven't even been trying.
I spent some time at the museum working on an article for a book on small town New Zealand based on population data. Motueka has been added with 9 other towns but " we would like it mid to late August". So spent a large part of the day on collecting photos and dates etc.
My dear old neighbour and friend from down the street lost her battle with cancer and the rest of the day was taken talking with her family as they called at  her house. No funeral, as seems to be a more common choice now, but a quick cremation and a get together once her Australian daughter arrives. Nothing formal and that suits her and them. I'll miss popping in to see her.I took a lot of my flower photos in her garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.