Water feature

I often admire the play of light on this extensive area of post-quake ponding and today I stopped to make the most of the dramatic sky and snaking curve of earth.

I think it's land that's part of the Sports Metro something-or-other that the government told Christchurch rate payers they need to build post-quake, and mostly pay for.

I'm sure it will be a great facility, I'm just not so sure that Christchurch needs so many large anchor projects rate payers inevitably pay for. Anyway, I'm no longer a Christchurch rate payer.

I feel a bit better today and we're over the mid-week hump that is Wednesday :-)

Today's gratitude: I've had a wee walk after work each day this week and today it wasn't like I was dragging myself. I stopped and smiled at the cavorting lambs and admired their black and white markings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.