Mum's beater

I walked into my kitchen after work and spotted Mum's beater on the bench. It gets careful and gentle washing by hand. There is no rust and it runs smoothly. It's a 'Swift Whip' no less ;-)

I have wonderful memories of Mum in her kitchen associated with this beater.

My day went well and I eases home to Thursday bin day. There's always a bit of maneuvering of bins and car, and sorting new paper to line bins inside.

I went to spin and wondered "why am I here?, I'm going to die" for the first couple of tracks, just as I always do.

Then I got my mind in the zone and dominating my body, just as I do. There is a pattern and whike it's never easy my mind recognises that I've been here before. It's a funny old battle of mind over matter.

Today's gratitude: For the sweet feeling that the end of the week is nearly here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.