Found It!

Dear Diary,

Every year I search for Roberta and Robert's nest.  They are a pair of robins.  I see them hopping around the yard but this year their nest eluded me.  I looked in all the usual places but to no avail.  Then, I saw the tiny piece of blue shell on the ground in the driveway and I looked up...way up.  The nest is nearly 20 feet off the ground!

Roberta and Robert did a fine job of building this year using lots of moss.  It is well hidden in the crook of the locust tree's branch.  I was so happy to see that the little couple had made a home.  Robins return to the same area each year so I look forward to seeing Roberta and Robert each spring and finding their nest is sort of a yearly ritual for me.

Greg got the front posts installed yesterday and today he will do the back posts.  Matt will be here too to do some garden work as well.  I am so fortunate to have both of them available to help out.  It gives me the time to do other things, like finish my scrapbooks.  I will take two of them to my friend on Friday so she can make hard covers for them.  It is so good to have them done.  I just have to finish my own scrapbook then I will be looking for a new project to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.