Bee Butt!

Dear Diary,

The first day of August, the summer is flying by.  Speaking of flying.  I eagerly await the hosta bloom each year around this time because it makes for excellent opportunities for bee portraits.  I just love how they dive right into the blooms with nothing but their tiny fuzzy black butts sticking out.  I took lots of similar shots but this one I like the most because of his wee legs protruding from the flower.

I finished two scrapbooks yesterday and I will bring them to my friend on Friday to make the hard covers for them.  In the process of doing them I discovered a dvd I had made six years ago of the old home movies my dad made.  The dates of the movies were 1959 - 1964.  I had had the movies put on video tape over 20 years ago.  I suppose they will have to be converted to the latest technology again but I will let the next generation deal with that.

It was such fun to watch the movies again yesterday and since my cousins figure prominently in them, I will bring the dvd to show them next week.  I will do a booklet to accompany the dvd because in a generation no one will know who in the world all these people are.  I will put it in the scrapbook so future generations will see what it was like growing up in America in 1960...a real video time capsule.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.