Raindrops

keep falling ....

Reminded of the song from 'Sound of Music' today:

Raindrops on roses
And whiskers on kittens
Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens
Brown paper packages tied up with strings
These are a few of my favorite things...

Not sure who wrote the song, but it was sung by Julie Andrews in the film :)

(unfortunately I don't have any roses)...

Trip to Abingdon and back to see the agency and sort the paperwork for my DBS and references.  I was going to stay and have a coffee, then go out with the camera, but it was pouring with rain....so I just came home instead.  The wind is howling and its still pouring...tempted to put the heating on, but I've just put socks and fleece on instead :)

This job probably won't start until I'm back from holiday, so I've got a bit of a break now... I'm going to enjoy the next week and a half or so :)

I really must start concentrating on my sermon writing now, as the week is going fast away!  Back later...

Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.