Volvo

Today I was meeting a former colleague at the Milton at Crathes. While I was looking for a space to park I happened to notice this classic car parked.

To my shame I thought at first it was an old Vauxhaul which I seem to remember had a similar sloping rear in the 1950s. When I was able to inspect the car more closely I found it is a Volvo, though possibly of a similar vintage 195?.

Unfortunately I do not particularly like either the shape or colour, but it is a classic car so worthy of a Blip.

During my travels today I noticed a couple of other fairly elderly cars in the area, including one (possibly) pre WW2, or late 1940s Ford. This would have been even more worthy of inclusion as a Blip for today. At the time unfortunately we were both on the move, and travelling in the opposite direction. Judging by the number of cars behind the elderly Ford it was not moving very quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.