Rants

Yes, as expected, another busy day.

I had a business lunch in Edinburgh with one of those damned migrants - coming over here, starting businesses, employing people & paying taxes. Outrageous. Where will it all end?

Gerry is from Waterford and has been in Scotland for decades. Even if I try very hard indeed I can't think of him as "foreign" (whatever that is), and cringe at the thought of him being deported or having to apply for a residence permit.

Typically, his first thought isn't his situation but that of the people in Northern Ireland faced with the prospect of violence resuming as a result of the Tory power grab.

Well, we had excellent pizza and top class rants. We also discussed business.

Having woken to lovely sunshine I took my coffee off to Dysart Harbour and enjoyed the 7am peace and solitude there. Got the Blip too. Best part of the day (so far, of course).

   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.