A much loved camera.

Rachel has been doing some tidying in the attic and she found one of my treasure boxes. It contained a Box Brownie and this Lubitel 2 camera. My Dad bought both my brother and I one of these cameras as we were growing up and it was on this twin lens reflex camera that we both learnt about photography. Dad taught us about shutter speeds and apertures and we spent many times out taking photographs together. Then, he developed the film and we would go into his darkroom in the attic and see the magic of the pictures appearing onto the paper. So, todays Blip shows this much loved camera in front of some of the pictures taken on it and printed with Dad. If you look closely, you can see that my brother has his Lubitel 2 around his neck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.