Strange light

The sun was bright orange this morning because of the smoke from the forest fires in the interior.  It was shining through our upper window and created this weird colour on the wall.  It's very hazy today and we can smell the smoke.  It's so hot, 31 degrees, way above normal, and there's an air quality advisory.  I feel for the people who are still out of their homes, those who are on evacuation alert, and those who are closer to the fires and have health difficulties.  A terrible situation in the interior with many fires still burning, extreme heat, and windy conditions.  
I heard sirens as I was typing this, very alarming!  The fire hazard is extreme here.  I hope everyone is being extremely careful in these conditions.
I worked in the garden for a few hours, catching up from the days we've been away.  I still haven't been able to catch up on journals and might not - but I'll be back to commenting soon.  I've missed seeing what my "regulars" are up to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.