Art exhibition preparation: Naucelle, France

This is L who is checking she is happy with the arrangements of her pottery vases.

I had an early start to get to Naucelle in the South of France so that some art work could be set up. I helped a little with some paper measuring but moving a huge cupboard took three of us and I am sure I was taking the least of the weight.

I sat in the sun and walked a bit as the others were in the studio from 10:30 to 1:30pm drilling and hanging and papering things. We need to go back tomorrow to finish off.

I did a supermarket shop and bought wine, cheese, nuts, juice, crisps, fruit puree and some other lovely things. Tomorrow I will buy lots of lemons and make a big jug of fresh lemon juice.

It's been about 30 degrees today but humid. I managed to wash some clothes I wore last night and they had dried in 15 minutes! I didn't read as much of my book as I wanted but I feel more awake and hope tomorrow will be hot and much less humid.

I spent a lot of today on my own and it was rather lovely, in the warmth, but I need to get a bit more focussed about making better use of my time.

Please check out my extra blips for today as I rarely use extras. One is a painted pair of gloves which I loved the look of (part of exhibition set up as they re-paint the walls), the other is MrH and his father checking that the work they are putting on the wall is straight.

Hoping I get sun on the back of my legs tomorrow!

Life is fascinating. I miss things but am determined to make the most of the here and now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.