SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Clayburn Village

The Clayburn Village Store & Teahouse was built in 1911 and is a great little spot to go.  The store takes great pride in offering a vast selection of specialty foods from all over Europe and North America.  They also have a candy section that has over 800 different varieties of candy!  My grandkids love this place!  

Over on the opposite side of the store is a quaint little tea shop that offers delicious baked desserts, sandwiches, soup & savoury cheese plates.  

I don't get there often but when I do, it doesn't disappoint!

Also meant to say that the white sky in the background is actually smoke from the wildfires.  Normally with this image, you would've seen a blue sky or at least sky with clouds but it's been very smokey outside the past few days.  We are at extreme levels here in BC and although there aren't any fires near us, the wind has carried the smoke our way.  This morning when I got back from my walk, my throat was actually sore.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.