Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I don't get pissed off so easy, but today... A guy came with a saw and cut the entire hedge down... Our protection from exhaust, noise and people looking straight in. I went out and asked him what was going on. He told me the owner of the estate had ordered a complete cut down since someone from the municipality had complained about the hight of the hedge... The hight!! Apparently it was too high and the owner (and my landlord) didn't want it to be just 30 centimeter (or something) and decided to cut it down...just like that...no warning... It's not just protection for us who live here, it's also home to insekts and butterflies and birds... I'm fuming! But, what can be done now... it's already gone. I was thinking about writing an email to the landlord and ask what (the hell) happened? Without 'the hell', of course... may be understated, but... I was cursing when I heard it, and I don't curse normally... I told the guy that it obviously wasn't his fault...and I was nice to him, I just cursed a bit... :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.