Desperately seeking

By clickychick

What A Mess!

Back Blip
We got back from our short holiday today and as I came into the house I looked out of the window. Last week I blipped this log that I had carefully set up to get natural shots of great spotted woodpeckers perching on it. I went away for 3 nights and the juvenile woodpecker has ripped off all the bark of it.

The other mess is my leg! See Extra. Last week I had a bad fall by the lake, my arm was bruised but my leg wasn't though it hurt a lot. This week the bruise came and spread and spread. I have been so lucky that walking has still been possible and I've been able to enjoy the time away. 

Don't forget that was 6 weeks ago!  I'm back-blipping. It got a lot worse than this and was painful for a month. It's better now but I'm still not fully confident in having my knee fully bent. 3/8/17

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.