Postcard from Christchurch...

... the Rebuild of a City

After as heavy frost it was a lovely sunny day.. there was a cold breeze. I had to go to the library to get some new books and change my contact details. I went to our local library and was disappointed with the selection of books there.

Being such a lovely day I continued on into the city. It was good having a walk around the city again after so long. A few more buildings are going up and some were finished and getting ready for opening. So good to see lots of people walking around enjoying the day.

I decided to sit in the sun for a while. A older man came and sat beside me and started talking about the earthquakes and how the city has changed. He said he likes to come into the city every two weeks or so to see the progress of the rebuild.

This is my Blip for the CBPOI challenge.. what people would like to see about Christchurch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.