The last time I'll see Foxcote Manor on the KESR

I wasn't planning to blip another shot of Foxcote Manor this week. Two should be more than enough for anyone. However, I was at Rolvenden signal box this evening handing back the long section staff when the loco came down from Tenterden light engine at the end of the day's service. Taken on the iPhone too as, rather stupidly, I'd left the DSLR in the car not expecting to see this sight.

I was at Wittersham Road box again today and had an excellent day where everything went like clockwork which made the day very enjoyable. Unfortunately I forgot to put my ukulele in the car denying myself several hours of practice. I had to buy a paper on the way to the box and read every page as well as read Christopher Somerville's new book "January Man" and of course, catch up with blip comments.

I would highly recommend January Man, an account of walking in the UK in each of the 12 months of the year. I'll say no more for fear of spoiling the plot. Click on the link to go to Christopher's website.

Foxcote Manor is here until the middle of August but my next turn is not until she's gone to her next destination in an itinerant summer, wandering the heritage railways of the country. She's a fine locomotive, so different to the diminutive, but often powerful, engines that run trains on the KESR.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.