Go Outdoors

Going to outdoor shops is like a day out at a theme park for the Little Misses!!!
We had a lazy morning pottering around at home and then after lunch my mum came round and we headed over to Decathlon and Go Outdoors in Milton Keynes.
I needed to take our inflatable tent back to Decathlon to swap it for another one as it was missing a little toggle on the side to let you flatten or raise the groundsheet. Handy to have it flat in dry weather and prevent me the kids tripping over it every time they run in and out of the tent. Because God forbid they could walk slowly and carefully!!
Trust me to pick up the only tent without it!!
They swapped it for a new one with no quibble. And while the Little Misses were off bouncing balls, lifting weights and laying on airbeds I bought some torches-what-go-on-your-head which we've been meaning to get for ages.
From there it was to Go Outdoors over the road. With a quick detour to the Pound Shop. My mum and my daughters can't pass the Pound Shop without going in!!
Pipe cleaners for Miss L and some felt tips for Miss E.
My mum and I resisted giant bags of wasabi peanuts and chocolate covered Brazil nuts!!
Go Outdoors was fun!! We tried out most of the sleeping bags, sat on most of the camping chairs, looked at all the camping tables, portaloos (see extras for my mum looking very pleased with a potential new portaloo!), cool boxes, roof boxes, shelter tents and gazebos.
When we were ready to leave I had to hunt high and low for the Little Misses. I eventually found them in tiny bivouac tents trying to imagine what it would be like clinging to some freezing mountain ledge!!
I managed to leave with just two new sleeping bags for the Little Misses - the red one Miss L's in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.