A bouquet to brighten the day

I was asked to take some pictures of the chili sale at the Farmer's Market this morning. Each fall our church holds a chili sale to raise money for the annual CROP WALK. A Crop Walk is a community-wide event sponsored by Church World Service and organized by local volunteers to raise funds to end hunger. The weather this morning was cool with off-and-on rain, a perfect day for selling chili, so we did well.

The fall bouquet framing the picture is something I purchased from one of the vendors at the market. I thought the cloudy day (and the pictures) needed something to brighten them up a bit. Now the flowers are gracing our dining room table, and I am anticipating the chili and cornbread we will feast on for supper. The best thing is I won't have to cook anything to get this delicious meal. I can't wait!

I backblipped a trio of deer for yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.