The Wine Tasting...

...experience in the Beaujolais region. This morning we joined one of the excursions offered by the river cruise company, touring part of the region and finishing with a tasting session.

I never class myself as a connoisseur of wines; I tend to know what I enjoy and quietly get on with drinking it. Sampling a few proffered wines in the company of a coach load of strangers, some of whom believe they are experts, is not a fine wine experience. So the camera captured a few faces instead. Not so sure they look any happier than my blip yesterday.

Today is our third day on the cruise ship but the vessel has yet to move from the quayside; although we moved further into the river during breakfast, to allow another ship to park alongside the Quay.  To leave our boat we now have to climb over the other one.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.