I Wonder What Is In There?

Last night Victoria telephoned to say she had got her knitting in a muddle by dropping some stitches, so this morning, after the groceries had been delivered I went to her home to sort it out; it was rather a mess! However, she is still learning to knit and because her stitches were rather tight on the needle she had pulled them off in the middle.
 
Once home I spent the time, in between the drops of rain, cutting the rest of the lawn behind the house. While the battery was charging or the ground was damp, I knitted two premature baby hats; all three still need a purple ribbon. The group I knit for are asking for purple, mauve, or white hats for premature baby week in October. I shall do half a dozen and then move on to Christmas hats in red, white and green!
  
Today’s picture is of a Reeves Muntjac, (Poppy), she had been grazing in the orchard, but while I answered the telephone she wandered away and over to the deliberately left wild part of the garden, so all I could see was her back. This section of the garden was once a vegetable garden, but the deer always got in and ate the crops. We either need to take the fencing down or make it higher so that they cannot eat any crops we might grow in the future. This one clearly wanted to eat the wild flowers in this section of the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.