Fred

Today’s picture is of Fred, a shopping trolley and something I vowed I would never have. However, needs must and today I bought one. I am not allowed to lift or carry heavy items and my husband has enough trouble walking without carrying heavy shopping bags. It will only be used when we go shopping for heavy or several items. Today’s extra picture is of Strawberry and Prosecco cake with fresh cream, which was gluten-free and had to be sampled in Café Thyme, it was, as always, excellent. Prior to eating the cake I had fresh crab gluten-free sandwiches with salad garnish.
 
We started off the morning looking at kitchens in two different places locally. We are far from ready to buy and have a kitchen installed, but one of the places are quoting the New Year for installation. I am not sure whether this means they are cheaper or exceptionally good. We plan to look at more places before deciding although we know more or less what we want.

Another hot night and a very hot day so once we had eaten lunch in Café Thyme and purchased the items we wanted we came home. The air conditioning in my husband’s car has now been re-gassed while it was being serviced and having its MOT last week so it now works better and makes driving in this heat much more comfortable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.