Chilling by the Pool?

I ask you, is there never any peace? Here I am chilling by the wildlife pond when along she comes with her camera. Actually I was waiting for the frog to appear so that I could play with it. We, me and Florence, Florence and I, have also been told that we have to pose together nicely soon for a very special anniversary. We shall see whether we do or not, it might depend on how many Dreamies I get! Love from Dougal.


You will not be getting any Dreamies if you do not pose nicely and remember, Florence is not keen on Dreamies!

Today’s picture as you can see is of Dougal lying by the small wildlife pond, which is settling down nicely. The floating plants are growing well and most of the other plants are surviving although one has been eaten completely. I still need to finish putting the stones round the edge and rebuild the rest of the rockery. It should look better next year when there will be more small plants around the area and hopefully more wildlife than the one frog that appears now and then.

A day of doing very little as we have a very busy week ahead. My husband has three Addenbrookes Hospital appointments this week, on three separate days! He also has a dental appointment on a different day; so, four busy days.

The temperature at GMT noon was twenty-four degrees Celsius; overcast for some of the day but with some sunshine.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.