Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Fleawort with ringlet - FF4

..or should that be 'ringlet with fleawort'?

I have been very conscious, when butterfly chasing, that I'm tending to go for the more colourful varieties, but have had a word with myself about giving the browns their day in the sun.  So here is a ringlet butterfly (female, I'm thinking) who I bumped into down by the river today, fortuitously on this lovely bright fleawort flower. 

Fleawort is everywhere at the moment.  Along with hemlock, hogweed, hemp agrimony and a couple of balsams, it's on the banks of every waterway (and there are a lot round here).  Perfect for FlowerFriday, I thought.  And many thanks to BikerBear for hosting this wonderful challenge.

Apart from that, I've been gardening mostly.  And little Jax came for a short visit.  He doesn't half make Hazel look big, but really she's very small!

And now it's the weekend.  Have a happy one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.