Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Crabbing - SilS44 + CBPOI

After my slightly abortive trip early in the week, I decided I'd take the camera off to Lymington for part of today.  A huge attraction for families who come here is crabbing from the Town Quay.  There are shops selling buckets and lines and all along the edge of the quay there are kids dangling their legs over and hauling up crabs.

What always makes me smile to myself is the thought of those crabs - who presumably have quite a good life here, there are so many of them - being continually hauled up to spend a few hours in a rather warm bucket half filled with water and then being put back at the end of the afternoon.  This must go on continually, throughout their lives. 

I wonder what is the record for any one crab?  It must be a lot.

So this is my entry for today's SilS.  Thanks as always to Admirer for hosting.  I have also put it in BlipCentral's CBPOI challenge.  A big thank you to Alsacienne too.  And have a good evening, lovely peeps  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.