A Disappointing Macro Session

I'd read an article the other day about using an extension tube on 56 mm lens and how the results of flower photography using the setup could be quite abstract.

I thought I'd dig out my fuji 60mm macro (supposedly) lens and extension tube. We bought this stunning Alstromeria (variety Indian Summer) at Goltho Gardens last Sunday. It still has to be dug into the ground, but in its pot, it was just at the right height to put on the table and try taking photos.

It was windy. That didn't help. Then I discovered that the fuji x-t20 doesn't have the same helpful peak focus facility as the x-t2.

Then I turned the camera into portrait mode on the tripod, which was when I discovered that the lens was slipping on the tripod plate. I was sure I'd tightened it securely. 

I gave up with the tripod. This is a shot taken hand-held.

After a grey start, skies have cleared and I'm hoping to take Basil out to West Leake to get some landscape shots there. 

Have finally abandoned home deliveries of milk. Someone took over all the local milk delivery businesses and seems to have taken on more than he can handle.

I really valued home milk deliveries. Eggs, potatoes, chocolates at Christmas, bags of compost, plants, - my former milkman used to deliver all of those.

I didn't blip yesterday. I couldn't summon the enthusiasm to try and find a photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.