BrianH

By BrianH

Nasir Hamid

It has been a really long day. I woke at 4 am and could not get back to sleep. There was a clear starry sky and I decided to go out, have a look at the night sky and take a few photographs. I reflected on the sightings of the "meteor" shower on Friday night across parts of the UK and Ireland. I had first heard about that on the blip of my old cosmology friend Dr MacLaren, who saw it in Galway. I was tempted to blip a pre-dawn photograph of Jupiter in the constellation of Taurus, but I had planned to go to Oxford for the day with Mrs H and I wanted to take some more photos there.

No end of blip subjects in Oxford on a bright sunny day and I had great difficulty in choosing one. I noticed Nasir Hamid and his camera outside a graduation ceremony and we started talking and took photographs of each other. Nasir is heavily into good old fashioned film cameras and has his own photo blog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.